Selfie - Angela


Welcome! Thanks for checking out our little corner. Thought I’d take a moment to introduce myself as I step out into Blog Land. I’m a Midwestern wife and a newly stay-at-home mother of 4 littles, just trying to find my way on this so called Life Journey. I love to learn new things and am constantly challenging myself. I enjoy “unschooling” my children as a complementary education to what they receive in traditional school. I have a natural love and deep respect for the “old way” with a conflicting constant drive to improve, streamline, and modernize. My desire is to draw closer to God, grow a heart of gratitude, and take life less seriously. I also want to live a more natural and simple life, know myself better, and plant roots in my children so when they are grown, they are ready for their wings.



As a mother of two, 18 months apart, I have a perfectly imperfect life. My world is very chaotic between staying home and raising my two amazing sons alongside of a very amazing husband. 

My world was turned upside down two years ago when I found myself a very new mother, and without the support of the biological father.  Being a new mother is full of anxiety and fear as it is. I had to make the scariest, yet wisest decision for my safety as well as the safety of my new baby to become a single mom. 

When my little blessing was just two weeks old, an amazing man walked right into our lives. Struggling to escape the grips of a very abusive relationship, he was there to hold my hand and guide me through. I can’t give him all the credit.  God was, and is with me in this journey also. My now husband stepped up and became an amazing father. We were best friends.

On Mother’s Day when my little man was just 8 months old, he crawled to me with a little black box in his hand, and my best friend proposed.  We married later that summer and were surprised by another little blessing. My honeymoon baby has made life even more amazing.  Our marriage is strong, as we build our friendship up all the way to the alter. 

I worked full time until shortly before our second child arrived and now I am a stay at home mommy to my boys.  Being a stay at home mom is the hardest and most rewarding job I have ever had.  I like to run an organized and healthy household, which is nearly impossible with two littles clinging to my side most of the day, but I do it, and I love every second! Sometimes I may have to scatter some M&Ms on the table to just go to the bathroom alone, but hey, it’s my life, and it is as I have said, perfectly, imperfect.



I’m Karissa and I’m a Midwestern Mama and Wife. I have two wild kiddos that keep me busy. My daughter, Little Dove is 3, and my son, Tiny Fox is 1 yr old. I am blessed (and crazy) to stay home and raise them. I have a degree in human services, that I plan to further one day, but for now I have my hands full. In the rare event that I have free time, I like to write, read, craft and I LOVE to bake.  I am trying to become more self sustainable and am constantly making small changes to do so. My dream one day is to move out of my humble home, and into the country to make this effort more attainable. But for now, I am just trying to spend my time building up and teaching my little ones Christian principles, and cherishing the moments of peace in between.